Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Livestream: Ven. Thubten Chodron on “Parting from the Four Attachments”

April 29 @ 10:00 am - May 1 @ 11:30 pm PDT

Venerable Thubten Chodron

Nine teachings: “Parting from the Four Attachments” with Ven. Thubten Chodron

Find the live teaching when it’s scheduled or catch up with the archived videos of previous talks in this series.

In place of her scheduled live teaching tour to Europe, Ven. Thubten Chodron will Livestream a series of nine teachings on “Parting from the Four Attachments” by Nubpa Rigzin Drak at the request of the Friends of Sravasti Russia.

This classic text from the Sakya tradition gets straight to the heart of the obstacles to our Dharma practice and how to overcome them. Venerable Chodron will draw from two texts: the main one is here, with supplemental commentary from this one.

Teachings will be broadcast live on Sravasti Abbey’s Livestream web page Wednesdays through Fridays at 7 pm Central European Time, 8 pm Moscow Time,  & 10 am Pacific time.

Details

Start:
April 29 @ 10:00 am PDT
End:
May 1 @ 11:30 pm PDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , , ,

Organizer

Sravasti Abbey Event Organizer
Phone:
(509) 447 5549
Email:
office.sravasti@gmail.com
Website:
sravastiabbey.org

Venue

Sravasti Abbey
692 Country Lane
Newport, WA 99156 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
509-447-5549
Website:
sravastiabbey.org