Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Online: Working with Anxiety with Ven. Thubten Chodron

October 9 @ 8:30 am - October 10 @ 12:00 pm PDT

Venerable Thubten Chodron

Working with Anxiety

October 9-10

an online workshop with Ven. Thubten Chodron

hosted by FPMT, Mexico

With simultaneous Spanish translation by Ven. Thubten Nyima

It is easy to see how anxiety develops because of so much focus on “me”. There are other seven billion human beings on this planet, and zillions of other living beings throughout the universe, but we make a big deal out of just on one of them — me. With such self-preoccupation, of course, anxiety follows

Register for this Zoom event by writing FPMT Mexico

Schedule

Saturday October 9
10:30 am-12:30 pm Mexico City Time
8:30-10:30 am Pacific
Teaching with Ven. Chodron
1-2 pm Mexico City
11-12 pm Pacific
Guided Meditation in Spanish by Ven. Nyima
4-6 pm Mexico City
2-4 pm Pacific
Teaching with Ven. Chodron
Sunday October 10
10:30 am-12:30 pm Mexico City
8:30-10:30 am Pacific
Teaching with Ven. Chodron
1-2 pm Mexico City
11-12 pm Pacific
Guided Meditation in Spanish by Ven. Nyima

Details

Start:
October 9 @ 8:30 am PDT
End:
October 10 @ 12:00 pm PDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
http://fpmtmexico.org/

Organizer

FPMT Mexico
Email:
eventosfpmtmexico@gmail.com
View Organizer Website